How to pick up a Poetry Outside of Bars

 
And I been picking up bits along the way to share.  
So.
 
We been listening to this guy:
 
 
Philippe Jaroussky. Happy happy.
 
But don’t get it twisted, also picked up this guy:
 
 
Kim Beom. Yes it’s a little funny but it’s also kinda deep if you think about it.  I’m feeling what he’s laying down.
 
 
…then I learned
 
The trick is to look like you’re not trying
 
from People magazine.  Never venture a people magazine.  But it did make me think of stilettos-
and D’angelo and The Vanguard, which I had to retire recently because the music was messing with that pesky 8
 
then caused this quote to pop in mind-
 
“In the garden of gentle sanity,
May you be bombarded by coconuts of wakefulness”
 
– Chogyam Trungpa
 
 
Screw those coconuts.  No, no, ok we’ll take em.  Just wish they were a little smaller.  Yet they do help with poem fodder. 
 
Ok I’ll wrap it up here hmm let’s see.  Here’s a turn of phrase I picked up from a man yesterday and twisted around a bit.  I call it
/an old friend in latin/
There’s no such thing as 
      old       behavior. 
 
just.stuff. 
 
      stuffed in 
the closet
 
and every blue 
moon 
you
          start  
             and hear 
wood scratching
 
—–I’m not sure that’s true.  I’m sure some things can be altered if you shed a little light, crack the door a bit.
 
 
~Thanks for reading
                be sure keep share
           come back for more…
Leave a Reply

