S’il vous plaît , pouvez -vous me donner un peu plus ?

So I just finished my final art project for a 2D art course and I’m plastering it here. :-)   I’ve been really influenced by artists on wordpress that continue to produce amazing images (and words).  What a privilege to encounter and I thank you for your posts, it means a lot.  Like a lot lot.

I’ve been thinking a lot more lately about how we all influence each other digitally and more, and I think it’s special.

Anywho… enough of the after-school special, I was starting to annoy myself but it’s true!

And I really want to learn photoshop this summer, because every time I sit down to try it I end up looking like this:

image

and that’s not ok.  I’ve been sidestepping it with a little Artweaver and Paint, yes Paint. I find it simple and pleasing.

I’m also interested in learning animated GIFs, I tried recently, but I’ll just try again until I get it I guess.

So here’s my art project, I call it “S’il vous plaît , pouvez -vous me donner un peu plus ?” because I think that’s funny.  And fitting.  It’s my by hand exploration into time and space and history imagined.  A selective account right?  Right. Ok.  Here we go.

Oh

I still need to paint and blend it a bit more and the top got chopped off, but I still think it’s fun.  Now:

 

image

close up of the bottoms:

 

image

 

plus près de sommet monsieur

image

thank you for reading.  ceci est moi smiley face historique

I mean

ceci est mon histoire de visage souriant

 

.

 

 

.

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

.

 

 

.

 

 

.

 

 

.

 

 

.

 

 

.

 

 

.

4 thoughts on “S’il vous plaît , pouvez -vous me donner un peu plus ?

Leave a Reply

